The 2012 VMAs Red Carpet

Last night, I eagerly sat by the tv, watching the VMAs, waiting for celebrities to hit up the red carpet so I could create my Best Dressed list. I was expecting dazzling dresses, edgy skirts, super accessories, all paired with pretty shoes; what I was confronted with was an overall mess. The VMA’s normally is a time for celebrities to pair high fashion, while adding an edge to their look; It’s perfectly okay to dress-down a designer dress by wearing metallic sneakers, or a hot pink clutch. The red carpet was disappointing and there were only a few looks which stood out. Katy Perry in Elie Saab, Taylor Swift in J. Mendel, and Miley Cyrus in Pucci were the only looks I loved from last evening.

Leave a Reply

