New Additions: Shoes

It was officially spring weather in NYC today, as it was almost a whopping 80 degrees outside! Spring means that I don’t have to wear tights with my uniform skirt anymore, and that all air conditioners in the borough of Manhattan are on high! Spring also means that summer is not far behind, which marks the return of shorts, dresses, and skirts (yippee!). Since I go to a school that requires uniform, one of the main ways in which the students express themselves is through their shoes. Now that the seasons are changing,  I’ve made a few shoe investments, which I am sure will pair well with a uniform and have purpose in the summertime as well.

1. Red Superga’s $64.95 – These shoes are such a statement all the while being super comfortable and easy to walk in. Summer: I can’t wait to pair them with denim cutoffs and frilly socks.

photo-44

2. Studded Zara Loafers- These babies are awesome! I have always steered clear of loafers (because I think they scream “masculinity”), however these will be great “punk” addition to my wardrobe. Summer: They’ll look great paired with a pastel knit and a pair of leather shorts.
photo-503. T.U.K. leopard creepers $65– These are such a great statement; I just love them. Although, I must admit, these will probably be better for fall/winter seasons, I don’t see why they can’t be balanced with lighter articles for the warmer seasons. Summer: These will make a big statement paired with a white lace dress while still remaining subtle- for a more balanced spring/summer approach.

photo-48

4. Dr Martens Mary Janes $100– I’ve had my eyes on these FOREVER and finally decided to invest in these a few weeks ago. I can’t wait to pair them with anything and everything all year round! Summer: I feel like these will go great with mini skirts and blouses, but we will just have to experiment and see!photo-46

Leave a Reply

