Tennessee Road Trip: Katy K Designs

Hello from Nashville, Tennessee! I am so happy to be here and even more excited to share my travels with you. The next couple of weeks are very hectic, between my Tennessee road trip with my family, including all major sites in Nashville and Memphis, and then the Firefly festival; l can’t wait to tell you about every step along the way.

Before I share with you all about my trip to Nashville as a whole, I’d like to tell ya all about my stumble in to Katy K Designs. My family and I were driving down the street and BOOM, there it was. It was a small store that looked like it would be right from the 1980s or something, but oh no it was so much more. There was a cowgirl-pasted sign on the outside storefront which was holding a boot. This was the first indication that we had to turn in. Once we did, it only got better. There were shelves of vintage, piles of suede, and racks of Nudie suits! (I told you it got better!)

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 11.11.53 PMVintage room

Katy K, herself, was working in the store! If you don’t know too much about Katy K, here is a quick little bio on her: click here. Anyway, we didn’t have much time to shop, but I looked at everything in every niche because it was all so fabulous. After admiring the beautiful clothing in the store, I decided to buy a t-shirt to commemorate my day spent with with Katy K at Katy K Designs in Nashville! Although it was all sort of unplanned, it was certainly a day I will never forget!

 

Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 11.11.42 PMmy new t-shirt

Leave a Reply

