Currently Obsessing Over: Lavender

If you know me, you would know that lavender is my absolute favorite color. My bedroom walls are lavender, my favorite pair of Superga’s are lavender, and the comfiest sweater I have (from Nasty Gal- it never leaves my side) is lavender. The color is just perfect. It flatters thin people, and people who have a bit more meat on their bones. It looks good on the tall and short, brunettes and blondes, and the young and the old. As I said, it is just the perfect color. Oh, it also is perfect for winter and summer. That may be my favorite thing about it. It isn’t too bright in the winter that it blinds the eye, yet it is just bright enough for summer months. It is refreshing. So, check out my favorite lavender pieces below, and if I haven’t sold you on the color yet, then I really don’t know what will. lavendar

Uniqlo vneck sweater / Rag & Bone slouchy knit sweater / River Island sleeveless shirt / Topshop shorts/ Topshop romper/ Hanky Panky lacy bra / Hanky Panky lace thong / ASOS creepers / Topshop sandals  / Brian Antwood cutout sandals/ Rebecca Minkoff handbag / Proenza Schouler leather bag / Larkspur & Hawk amethyst earrings / essie nail color- bangle jangle
Leave a Reply

