Paris: Photo Diary

BONJOUR!

I’m finally back from a long 10 days in Paris, and ready to kick back and relax in the comfort of my own home. It’s been a super exciting week or so in which I learned to truly appreciate and fully understand the city. The food was amazing, I ate practically everything I laid eyes on: Laduree, crepes, gelato, fondue, soufflé… literally, you name it; I ate it. Everything about the city was just perfect. The buildings were all so charming, the cobblestone roads were so unique, and around every corner lay a new adventure.

The main purpose of my visit was for Digital Photography. Each morning I participated in a photo lesson, and then the afternoon was spent taking pictures around whatever topic we learned that morning. We took pictures in all sorts of locations: Versailles, Giverny, the Louvre, outside the Pompidou Center, around the Marrais, and Montmarte.  The photo aspect of the trip was a really great way to get to understand the city through art rather than just touring around.

To be completely honest with you right now, I am really jet lagged and I’m probably just rambling on and on, so I think it might be best for me to just post a few pictures I took on the trip and let them do all the talking.

For more pictures, check out my flickr here. 
IMG_8415 paris 9 IMG_8607 IMG_9660 IMG_8610 paris 13 IMG_8567 IMG_8512 paris 6 IMG_9387 IMG_8637 IMG_9327 paris 12 IMG_9704 IMG_9711 IMG_9419

One thought on “Paris: Photo Diary

Leave a Reply

