Venting About Dough Loco

Wow, what a long hiatus it has been, and yet it seems time has flown by so fast. These have probably been a few of the busiest weeks of my whole entire life, since I am currently applying to college. I feel like I have so much to do and no energy to do anything. All I want to do lately is curl up in a ball and sleep.  Anyway, this isn’t a pity party. All is good. So, I have some very important news to share with the world… A new doughnut place has opened up on the UES/East Harlem.

Screen Shot 2013-10-23 at 12.06.57 AM

above: not my photo

It is on 98 and Park and I decided I had to check it out yesterday after school. It’s called Dough Loco and provides locals with an awesome new space to satisfy their sweet tooth. The shop is pretty small and has quite the “hipster vibe” with only one barista/cashier on duty at any given time. The space is pretty empty, but as you enter, the smell of warm doughnuts will fill you with completion. The flavors of doughnuts are pretty unusual (kind of like the Doughnut Plant downtown) as they have Blood Orange, Blueberry-Rosemary-Lime, and the popular Maple Miso. I got the classic Chocolate with sprinkles.  Each doughnut is 3$ and pure, fluffy goodness. They also serve Blue Bottle roasted coffee (which is incredibly roasted coffee). Anyway, the point is that I recommend!

Screen Shot 2013-10-22 at 11.46.33 PM


Leave a Reply

