Lafayette x Jack’s Wife Freda

There are so many restaurants in NYC that it is so hard to keep track. Recently, I have found it helpful to keep a large list of all the restaurants I want to try in my phone. Whenever I see a photo of something yummy, I screenshot it and add it to my folder! When I am stuck with the question of where to eat, I confront my list and I am good to go!  Lafayette and Jack’s Wife Freda had been at the top of my list for a very long time.

First off was Lafayette. I went here on New Years Day. The restaurant was pretty crowded, so we had to sit at the little cafe. This ended up not being a problem at all. The cafe at Lafayette has cute pastries, scrumptious cookies/macarons, and great lattes. The lattes even come with really cute latte art, which is definitely an added plus. At the counter, I ordered a Madeline, croissant, and a skim latte; they were all amazing. My friend ordered a hot chocolate, which came with a homemade marshmallow. It was pretty incredible. Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 12.09.58 AM Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 12.09.50 AM

The next weekend I went down to Jack’s Wife Freda. I first found this restaurant on The Man Repeller’s Instagram account this summer and I have wanted to go ever since. The restaurant is pretty small, and everything on the menu is all so fresh and local. I ordered the Mediterranean eggs and they were SO GOOD. I think they must’ve put drugs in them or something, because they were the best freaking eggs I have ever had. The sizing of each portion was also perfect; Everyone finished everything on their plate. Overall, it was a really great meal. Oh, ready for the best part… sitting in the corner of the restaurant was Leandra Medine (a.k.a. The Man Repeller). I wanted to go over and tell her that the reason I found this place was because of her, but I decided I’d play it cool instead. Anyways, what a small world, right!Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 12.10.05 AM Screen Shot 2014-01-22 at 12.10.13 AM

Leave a Reply

