OMG! Cookie Dough Oreos

So unless you’ve been living under a rock these past few weeks, or don’t have an Instagram account, you probably know that Oreo recently released two new flavors of their famous cookie: Cookie Dough and Marshmallow Crispy. I was clearly VERY excited upon hearing about this, considering raw cookie dough is one of my favorite things in the world.

During one of my free periods at school, I rushed to D’Agostinos on Lexington to satisfy my cookie craving. There was some question as to whether or not I would find these special Oreos, because many supermarkets do not carry them. As I rounded the corner and turned down the Cookie Aisle, I found stacks of every type of Oreo imaginable: Birthday Cake, Vanilla, Peanut Butter, and, of course, Cookie Dough. They were lying there in all their glory. I swear a spotlight was shining right on them. They were so beautiful… I had to buy three packages before I could be on my merry way. Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 11.43.34 PM Now for my review of the mysterious, hyped up COOKIE DOUGH OREO! Granted, I was expecting a lot. I was basically expecting homemade cookie dough batter to greet me in between the perfect chocolate cookie sandwich that is an Oreo. This wasn’t quite the case. The filling itself tasted more like toffee rather than cookie dough batter, but nevertheless it was still pretty darn good! 

Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 11.43.27 PMMake sure you go get yourself a package of limited edition Cookie Dough & Marshmallow Crispy Oreos ASAP.

Leave a Reply

