Spring Break Week 1 in Instagram Pictures

1. On Monday I stopped by the Dover Street Market on 30th Street and Lexington avenue. The store was beautifully set up with a glass elevator making stops on all 7 of the floors. Perhaps my favorite part of the Market, which sells Comme des Garçons and Supreme, was this giant colorful sculpture pictured below.Screen Shot 2014-03-19 at 3.40.16 PM 2. Cronuts! They were SO worth the wait. I woke up at 6:45am and got on line at the Soho Dominique Ansel Bakery at 7:15am. The bakery opens at 8am and there is a 2 per person cronut limit! This month’s flavor is milk and honey with lavender sugar. It was unreal. Screen Shot 2014-03-19 at 3.39.58 PM 3. I finally got a GoPro! I had been meaning to get one of these for the longest time, and even though I’m not sporty I think I’ll be able to take some awesome pics and videos with it. I can’t wait to bring it with me to Arizona and New Mexico next week. Screen Shot 2014-03-19 at 3.40.25 PM 4. The David Zwirner Gallery, which previously housed the Kusama show, now has a new show by Doug Wheeler and it is totally underrated! You have to make an appointment to see the room, and slip on a pair of booties, but then you get to walk inside a giant light purple infinity room dome. No words or photo could do it justice. It was just really cool! Directly upstairs was this awesome piece of art, which I snapped a pic of my friends in front of. Screen Shot 2014-03-19 at 3.40.06 PM

Leave a Reply

