Three Thumbs Up for Green Eggs Café

A few weeks ago I stumbled across a plate of “red velvet pancakes with cream cheese frosting” on Instagram and was intrigued as to how I could get my hands on them. I found out that the photo was posted from a place called Green Eggs Cafe in Philadelphia and that the restaurant has 3 locations. A few weeks later, I found myself in Philly and knew that I had to check this place out.
My family and I woke up one Friday morning at 10:00am and went over to their “Midtown Village” location. There was already a line out the door, so I knew that the restaurant had to be good. It was only a 15 minute wait until the 4 of us were seated.
On our wooden table, there was a small plant and 4 menus awaiting us. They had local eggs, breakfast burritos, and Benedicts, but then I caught eye of the “sweet section” and (in Drake’s words) “nothing was the same.” Tiramisu, apple pie, & birthday cake french toast/ red velvet pancakes galore… I was in heaven.

After a solid half hour of flip flopping between what to get, I ended up ordering the Créme Brulee french toast and it was sooo tasty!

Green Eggs Café is a must-try when in Philadelphia!

Screen Shot 2014-04-05 at 11.00.45 PM

Leave a Reply

