2 Ways to Rock Overalls at Coachella

Coachella weekend 2 is only 3 days away and I am SO pumped to be going. I have had a countdown on my phone for the past 2 months and I have been waiting for this weekend for the longest time.
Probably the biggest struggle of going to Coachella is figuring out what to wear. I want something that screams “look I’m a chill gal,” but also gives off the impression that this is just another normal day in normal clothes for me.
Recently, I have been drawn to overalls. This is an article of clothing I would’ve never wanted to be caught dead in 2 years ago, but not anymore! Overalls have made a comeback and I actually think they are pretty groovy! Outkast’s Andre 3000 sported a pair at the festival on Friday, during his band’s headlining performance. He wore them with a tie-dyed T-shirt and a sweatshirt that was repping his son’s high school. Well, that’s pretty cool if you ask me. 
Photo: Jeff Kravitz/Filmmagic
Although I still don’t know what I’ll be wearing this weekend, overalls are definitely an option I want to explore. Check out two ways you can rock them on the streets of NYC or at the festival! coachella overalls

 

Look 1: Overalls: Topshop. Shoes: Loeffler Randall. Bracelet: Sam Edelman, Mulberry. Backpack: Want Les Essentiels de la Vie. Shirt: Forever New. Camera: Vintage Pentax.
Look 2: Overalls: Topshop. Bandeau: Aerie. Crown: Lydia. Necklace: Valentino. Socks: Topshop. Water bottle: Fab. Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell. Camera: Fujifilm Instax
Leave a Reply

