The Battle of the FroYo

Frozen yogurt is one of my favorite sweet treats. Check out three of my favorite spots to get it in NYC below.

1. Forty Carrots: Located inside Bloomingdale’s on 59th street.
Conveniently located, Forty Carrots serves rich, creamy piles of fro-yo on the 7th floor of Bloomingdale’s. You can sit down with you’re frozen treat, or take it to go, as they smoosh the toppings in between two globs of frozen yogurt. Serving up 4-6 flavors daily, like coffee, chocolate, and, of course, original, the fro-yo is so decadent on its own you might not even need toppings!
Screen Shot 2014-04-05 at 11.00.54 PM

2. Culture: An American Yogurt Company. Located on 60th West 8th Street.
I saw a photo from Culture on Instagram a few weeks ago of salted caramel popcorn on top of their frozen yogurt and I knew that I had to go try it out for myself. Since then, Culture has been my favorite yogurt place. They make fresh and frozen yogurt by combining yogurt cultures with milk. All the ingredients are local, and the yogurt is made in-house! Each time I have been there, the flavors have ranged anywhere from banana to cookies and cream. My favorite is their original. They also have a boatload of toppings to choose from; The mochi is AMAZING! Culture is definitely my favorite yogurt spot in NYC!
Screen Shot 2014-04-15 at 11.54.17 PM
3. Yogurtland. Located all throughout NYC.
I have never been a fan of 16 Handles, and I find that Pinkberry never gives enough Fro-yo… and then I found Yogurtland! It has 3 locations in NYC and is all self-serve. It is run like a 16 Handles, but has the quality fro-yo of a Pinkberry. They have so many flavors and toppings to choose from that the possibilities really are endless!
Screen Shot 2014-04-05 at 11.01.11 PM

Leave a Reply

